Dennis Hagan named SPE Thermoformer of the Year

July 26, 2023
He is owner and president of Hagans Plastics, founded by his father in 1973.
Hagans Plastics
Dennis Hagan
Dennis Hagan

The Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE) Thermoforming Division has named Dennis Hagan as Thermoformer of the Year.  

Hagan began working in the thermoforming industry 50 years ago, when his father opened Hagans Plastics in 1973. He eagerly took on tasks, and Cold War demands gave Hagan and the company growing experience in producing parts for the aerospace industry. Hagan saw the potential for CNC machines to boost efficiency and accuracy when trimming parts, and in 1990 spearheaded the company’s first CNC machine purchase, taking the lead in learning how to operate it. 

He became owner and president in 1996 and has pushed the company forward, adding a state-of-the-art quality room. The company has businesses that have been loyal customers for more than 30 years. 

The award will be presented during SPE’s Thermoforming Conference Awards Gala, which is part of the conference that will take place Oct. 24-26 in Cleveland, Ohio.