PLASTICS names Recycling Committee board

Feb. 3, 2023
The 10 members of the executive board provide thought leadership for PLASTICS and the industry at large.
Plastic Logo Stacked Color

The Plastics Industry Association (PLASTICS) has announced the members of its 2023 Recycling Committee executive board. The Recycling Committee represents PLASTICS’ members across the association’s four councils, bringing equipment makers, brand owners, processors and material suppliers together, aligning their collective efforts to put recycling at the forefront of their business priorities.

Members of the Recycling Committee’s 2023 Executive Board are: Chair: Tory Flynn, Hillenbrand; Vice Chair: Melanie Bower, ExxonMobil; Member at Large: Lindy Holland, M. Holland; Member at Large: Jean Jordan, Nexus Circular; Member at Large: Ray Pellerin, Erema; Advanced Recycling: Holli Alexander, Eastman; Advocacy & Communications: Christine Cassidy, Dart; Events & Education: John Cook, Niagara Bottling; New End Market Opportunities: Dan Sanders, Printpack; Immediate Past Chair: Kevin Cronin, Ultra-Poly Corporation.

The committee seats 10 members, who are charged with providing thought leadership for PLASTICS and throughout industry. The committee also backs efforts to enhance plastic waste management, such as advocating for increased collection, sortation and recycling infrastructure, as well as boosting education about plastics recycling within and outside the industry.