Society of Plastics Engineers elects new board members

June 17, 2020

The Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE) has announced its newly elected executive board members. The members’ terms will all begin on July 1. Dr. Jaime A. Gómez, who is president & CEO of Equitech, will serve as SPE’s president, and his one-year term will run through next year. Dr. Jason Lyons, who is business manager at Arkema, will serve as president-elect until 2021, then he will transition to the role of president through 2022. Edward Trueman, the CEO and president of Edward Trueman LLC, will be the VP of business and finance, and Conor Carlin, who is managing director of Illig LP North America, will serve as VP sustainability. Both will serve three-year terms that will run through 2023.